Roy Hodgson to make SIX changes for England

Roy Hodgson gambled at Half Time against Wales by throwing Jamie Vardy and Daniel Sturridge into the action with England chasing the game, and now he is set to ring the changes again ahead of their crucial Group B fixture against Slovakia.

England go into the game at the top of Group B on four points, but a defeat tonight and will leave Roy Hodgson and his men relying on other results.

Yet the England boss has planned to make SIX changes for tonight’s crucial game, including resting Captain Wayne Rooney, despite his impressive performances in the heart of midfield.

The Manchester United man is set to be replaced by Jordan Henderson, whilst Dele Alli will be replaced by Arsenal’s Jack Wilshere.

Harry Kane, Raheem Sterling, Kyle Walker and Danny Rose are also expected to drop to the bench, whilst Jamie Vardy, Daniel Sturridge, Nathaniel Clyne and Ryan Bertrand will come into the Starting XI.

England need a point against Slovakia to ensure they progress, whereas a win will see them top the group where they will play a third placed team in the next round.

Roy Hodgsons England XI v Slovakia
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments