Every player inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame - Ashley Cole

Every player inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame

Ashley Cole has become the latest footballer to be inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame, with the former Arsenal and Chelsea defender recognised for his achievements in the division.

Cole is considered as arguably the best left-back of the Premier League era after a decorated career with the London rivals, first emerging from the academy ranks at Arsenal and thriving under Arsene Wenger.

He formed part of the team that won a domestic double in 2001/02, before Arsenal completed an entire league campaign without defeat during the club’s 2003/04 ‘Invincibles’ season.


Cole – who won 107 caps for England – moved to Chelsea in a controversial 2006 deal and won a wealth of honours in west London, including another Premier League title (2009/10) and the 2012 Champions League. He holds the record for most FA Cup wins, with seven.

The defender was twice named as Chelsea Players’ Player of the Year, in 2008/09 and 2010/11, and was included in the PFA Team of the Season on four occasions during his illustrious career.

“I’m honoured to join the Premier League Hall of Fame,” Cole said after becoming the latest league icon inducted.

“It’s humbling and fulfilling to be rewarded at the end of your career.”

Following Cole’s recognition, we’ve listed every player and manager in the Premier League Hall of Fame.

Every player inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame:

2021 Inductees

  • Alan Shearer
  • Thierry Henry
  • Eric Cantona
  • Roy Keane
  • David Beckham
  • Steven Gerrard
  • Frank Lampard
  • Dennis Bergkamp

2022 Inductees

  • Patrick Vieira
  • Wayne Rooney
  • Didier Drogba
  • Ian Wright
  • Peter Schmeichel
  • Paul Scholes
  • Vincent Kompany
  • Sergio Aguero

2023 Inductees

  • Alex Ferguson (manager)
  • Arsene Wenger (manager)
  • Tony Adams
  • Rio Ferdinand
  • Petr Cech

Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger became the first managers inducted into the Premier League Hall of Fame in 2023. Ferguson is the most successful manager in English football history and led Manchester United through a dominant era in the division, winning the inaugural Premier League title in 1992/93.

That win ended a 26-year wait for a top-flight crown for the Red Devils and kickstarted a run of 13 league titles between 1993 and 2013.

Wenger – who forged an unforgettable coaching rivalry with Ferguson, was also recognised for his achievements at Arsenal.

He led the Gunners to three Premier League titles, including the club’s unbeaten league campaign in 2003/04, and spent 22 years in charge of the north Londoners. His 828 games managed in the Premier League is a record, ahead of Ferguson (810) and David Moyes (688).

2024 Inductees

  • Ashley Cole


The Premier League has also released a vote for further inductees for 2024, which includes 15 players who made a huge impression on the division. Those nominated for inclusion are:

  • Gary Neville
  • Eden Hazard
  • Edwin van der Sar
  • John Terry
  • Yaya Toure
  • Nemanja Vidic
  • Michael Owen
  • David Silva
  • Cesc Fabregas
  • Les Ferdinand
  • Jermain Defoe
  • Robbie Fowler
  • Andy Cole
  • Michael Carrick
  • Sol Campbell

You can vote for who enters the Premier League Hall of Fame here.

Read – Ranking the five best goalkeepers in the world right now

See more – Five top players who could feature at the 2024 Olympics

Subscribe to our social channels:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments