in ,

The 10 UK and Irish stadiums set to host Euro 2028

UEFA have confirmed that the UK and Ireland will host the 2028 European Championship, with the bid having run unopposed after Turkey withdrew to focus on a bid with Italy for Euro 2032.


European football’s governing body have now approved the joint-bid from the UK and Ireland, who presented a proposal which included 10 stadiums to host the tournament.

Everton’s new stadium at Bramley-Moore Dock, which is expected to be completed late in 2024, has been selected as one of the venues, but neither the Emirates (Arsenal), London Stadium (West Ham), Old Trafford (Manchester United) or Anfield (Liverpool) are included.

London’s Wembley will host the Euro 2028 final, while Cardiff’s Principality Stadium has been selected for the tournament’s opening fixture.

The 10 UK and Irish Stadiums set to be used for the 2028 European Championship:

  • Wembley Stadium, London
  • Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London
  • The Etihad Stadium, Manchester
  • St James’ Park, Newcastle
  • Villa Park, Birmingham
  • Everton’s new stadium at Bramley-Moore Dock, Liverpool
  • Casement Park, Belfast
  • Aviva Stadium, Dublin
  • Hampden Park, Glasgow
  • Principality Stadium, Cardiff

Read – Remembering when Eden Hazard ruled the Premier League in 2014/15

Read Also – The Premier League players one card from suspension

Subscribe to our social channels:

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments