Breaking News
Home / International / Euro 2020: Host Cities announced

Euro 2020: Host Cities announced

UEFA have today announced the cities that will host the games in the 2020 European Championships, as well as where the finals will be staged.

The tournament, which will take place in the summer of 2020, will span the whole of Europe for the first time ever, as opposed to being set in one or two particular countries. This is to celebrate 60 years of the tournament.

The host cities are:
London, Munich, Baku, St Petersburg, Rome, Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Dublin, Bilbao, Budapest, Brussels, Bucharest, Glasgow.

London and Munich had been the only cities to bid for the Semi Finals and the Final, and it was Wembley stadium in London that was chosen to host the prestigious climax to the tournament. Bayern Munich’s Allianz Arena will host 3 group games as well as a quarter final.

About Ben Guest

Hi, I'm Ben, one of the Editors here at Football Faithful. I've been writing articles for a number of years. If you need do contact me, feel free to send me a tweet.

Check Also

Home Grown Players: No Need To Change The Rules

No matter what the FA say, there is no reason to change the rules on ...

Leave a Reply